Intent & Implementation

The TLAC policy below (Teaching, Learning, Assessment and Curriculum) details our approach across the entire curriculum. It explains our intent and implementation. It covers: 
  • Curriculum drivers
  • 'Five a Day' approach
  • TARGET Model for interventions 
  • Timetable non-negotiables
  • Overview of our curriculum documents 
  • Subject models and non-negotiables 
  • Assessment 
  • SEND and Inclusion 
  • Monitoring 
  • Homework 
  • Displays and environment 
  • Lesson planning formats
  • Presentation in books
  • Our approach to EYFS
  • Marking and feedback
  • Differentiation and scaffolding
This TLAC approach ensures we have a consistent and progressive curriculum model from EYFS through to Year 6. This means we can work to make sure each child knows more as they move through the Key Stages